Make your own free website on


The Manila Critics Circle


Members of The Manila Critics Circle

Membership in the Circle is strictly by invitation; a unanimous vote is required before anyone is invited to become a member.  Current members are:

National Artist Virgilio S. Almario

Juaniyo Arcellana

Cirilo F. Bautista

Fr. Miguel A. Bernad, SJ

Isagani R. Cruz

Ruel de Vera

Ophelia Alcantara Dimalanta

Resil B. Mojares

Soledad S. Reyes

Danton R. Remoto

Alfred A. Yuson

Honorary Member is Roger J. Bresnahan.

Former members were:

Leonidas V. Benesa (died 1984), Doreen G. Fernandez (died 2002), Alfrredo Navarro Salanga (died 1988), Arlene Babst-Vokey, and Alice Guillermo.




By invitation only









Contact Us



National Book Awards

About Us